Application | Honu's Earth Mastery

Information

Minecraft username

• Henwy_

Character name

• Honu Hanri

Character age

Link to character introduction

What element are you applying for mastery over?

• Earth

Bending instructors

Number of mastery lessons completed

• 12-14 (approx.)

[ ! ] I’ve been working towards mastery since before this system was introduced, so my lessons don’t exactly align with the current system, although I’ve still done the same qualitative amount (if not more) of roleplay.

Master moves completed

• Dust Stepping

• Magnetisation

• Dust Storm

Why do you deserve the title of master?

Honu’s mastery is something I have been working on since March 2021 and I have made sure to treat the entire journey with integrity. Honu is known for, and has been defined by, his weakness and lack of adeptness when it comes to earthbending. So, during this process I made sure to stay true to his character. I did this through depicting the immense struggle he has gone through whilst trying to become a proficient bender, it required him to not only overcome physical challenges, through consistent workouts and strength conditioning, but also mental challenges, such as reconnecting with his mother and believing more in himself. A large part of Honu’s mastery was less about his actual bending and more about his character development, as it was his attitude and lack of self-belief which hindered him so much. Since I started Honu’s journey, it has been realistic and has proven to be a big part of Honu’s life, in which he has experienced great adventures, met new people, and been able to demonstrate his ability to help others.